R U Abandoned?

Let me just preface this by saying, yes, I know I’m an idiot.

How It All Started.

I don’t know if any of you remember this, but in the beginning of the year there was a little talk in class. And the abandoned bowling alley came up, the one in Loree. I was excited as heck about it. I NEEDED to get into that bowling alley. I simply HAD to. I have a class in Loree on Monday and Wednesday mornings. The next time I was in Loree I went hunting. Hunting for the bowling alley.

I came across a door in the basement in the corner by the bathroom. it read “Bowling Lanes”. I was ECSTATIC.

And the door was LOCKED. I was so sad. That’s when I really got determined.  Every SINGLE FUCKING MONDAY AND WEDNESDAY I went to go check the door. And it was ALWAYS locked. I basically had given up.

The Turning Point.

I was chilling with my friend Jess, and she SHRIEKS. I was so startled and confused. And all of a sudden she shows me a video on her phone. THREE GIRLS ARE IN THE BOWLING ALLEY. MY BOWLING ALLEY.

I immediately get my camera and head over to Loree, AND THE DOOR IS STILL FUCKING LOCKED. These girls left less than 20 minutes ago, and the door IS LOCKED. I can not explain how mad I was.

Well this Friday, I’m at an orchestra concert that my friend is in and Jess gets another video of the bowling alley.

After the concert, I convince five of my friends head over to Loree with me. And we get to the door AND ITS LOCKED. I am so mad you have no idea, like so pissed.  All of a sudden, my friend Nicole points to a set of large double doors with a sign next to it that says “supplies”. “What about these doors?” Nicole asked. I pushed on the door, and IT OPENED. AND INSIDE WAS THE BOWLING ALLEY.

Obviously me and my friends did an impromptu photo shoot, and I plan on going back to get better pictures, but for now, I am so happy.

Conclusion

I spent three months checking THE WRONG FREAKING DOOR.

2 thoughts on “R U Abandoned?

  1. I’m very happy and proud you were able to achieve your dream of going to the Cook bowling alley. After three months of hard work and determination, it seemed like you just needed a friend and a bit of luck. The use of capitalized letters makes the post more engaging. Great job

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was an interesting post to read. I have also been fascinated with the bowling alley and have tried to get into it with some of my friends, but we also found the door to be locked. I liked how you shared the frustrations you had in finding it and the pictures you inserted to show what the bowling alley looked like. The tone you used made the post exciting to read; nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment